My Amazon review of Fr. Mitch Pacwa’s St. Paul: A Bible Study for Catholics appears below:

In addition to what other reviewers have written, allow me to add a note about this book’s style and format. Fr. Pacwa respects the intelligence of his readers, and doesn’t hesitate to introduce deep theological points and insights rooted in etymology and history. Decades of preaching these concepts to a wide variety of audiences no doubt helps him do so. Likewise, the format is not of the “What-the-readings-mean-to-me” variety. Fr. Pacwa takes a cognitive approach to instruction, and readers are expected to probe and discuss meaty subject matter from the text. I intend to use this book for my weekly catechism group this fall; the fact that it is reasonably priced is an added bonus for the group’s members. Highly recommended.

